Menu:

 
Most professionals are now using the Technicolor Cinestyle for Canon DSLR to flatten their image and get the best of it in post. Unfortunately, the picture profile tends to add much noise and banding on high iso. This is why I started to use the Cinema picture profile. ( Cineplus.ch 19$). I must say I am quite satisfied by the result. Of course, you get less informations available for color correction. But let's face it, we did not have much juice to squeeze out anyhow from a compressed H264 codec. The Cinema picture style has a soft filmic latitude and mostly preserves skin tones at every color temperature, for a smoother less noisy image.
7/25/2012 06:09:21 pm

Excellent! I admire all the helpful data you've shared in your articles. I'm looking forward for more helpful articles from you. :)

Joseph Aidan
www.arielmed.com

Reply



Leave a Reply.