Menu:

 
PictureJoel Alis @ work
Sorry for keeping this blog silent for so long but I had a good reason. I co-wrote and directed my first independent movie. "The eye of silence" in Beijing. This production allowed me to gather experience that I will not hesitate to share with you guys in the next few weeks. Key elements that makes this movie totally unusual are  :



- A very low budget ( sub 100k€ )
- 35 days of shoot on location in Beijing without any permission.
- 10 crew members
- Shot entirely with a Blackmagic Cinema Camera in Raw 2.5k. ( Converted to ProRes 4444 )
- A real anamorphic image ( achieved with a Panasonic AG-LA7200 converter )
- Using mostly a Ready Rig. 
- Edited with Final Cut Pro X on a Hackintosh with a Drobo 5D Thunderbolt connection.

I used all the modern tools available to make it happens. None of this would have been possible without BMCC China, and the knowledge from various websites that I need to publicly thank for their valuable insights : eoshd.com, cinema5D.com, philipbloom.net, planet5d.com, nofilmschool.com. And of course my faithful crew members. We are the next generation of directing. We do not ask permission to make movie. We just do it !
More infos to come next...

Picture
Beijing nights !!!



Leave a Reply.